Mr. Chu Tatshing (1st left). Officiating guests included (from left) Mr. Chu Tat-shing; Prof. Kao Poyuen, President of Huafan University; Ms. Brenda Lao, daughter of Professor Lao; Prof. Joseph J.Y. Sung, Vice-Chancellor of CUHK; Prof. Fong Wing-ping, head of Chung Chi College; Prof. Cheng Chung-yi, chairman of the Department of Philosophy; Prof. Roger T. Ames, chair Professor of Humanities, Department of Philosophy of Peking University; and Prof. Cheung Chanfai,president of CUHK Philosophy Alumni Association